Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My big poker problem

OK, I really need help here.

This is a problem I know I have, that I have decided to put some real work into tackling, as it's really stopping my game developing.

When in a poker hand I am unable to think clearly and rationally with much structure.

I know that sounds strange, and to stop us going too far off topic- some context.

I'm a high school science teacher with a BSc. in chemistry and post grad educational qualifications. I know how to study and learn. I have over 20 poker "text" books on my kindle, or in paper form, and have signed up to pokercoaching.com. I also have a big library of videos from the poker coaching webinars and from JLs resources (I got a $500 bonus for being one of the first people to sign up for pokercoaching.com). I recognise that pokercoaching.com is probably -EV for me at the stakes I play, but I enjoy it. Like many people, I drift into passive learning too often by simply sitting and watching videos or reading the book- but generally speaking I am quite good at being more active and taking notes etc (I like the quizzes on pokercoaching.com for example).